Upcoming reviews for 2011: Incendies, Submarine, Win Win, and more…

There is no way I will be posting the much-required “best films of 2011” without watching some of the movies that have been branded by critics as some of the best of the year. Due to my professional responsibilities and my IMDB top 250 challenge, I have not managed to keep up with some of the most attractive offerings at the multiplex this year.

The following weeks will definitely be dedicated to doing some catch-up. I am awaiting the arrival of the very well received “Submarine” and “Incendies” by mail this week. I will also be sneaking some time in my crazy schedule to catch Michael Fassbender’s talked-about performance as a sex addict in “Shame”.

Right after I am done with those, I will be getting “Win Win” with the underrated Paul Giamatti and the critically acclaimed period drama “Meek’s Cutoff” starring Michelle Williams.

Even after all of this, I still need to catch up with films like “The Artist”, “Bellflower” and “The Tree of Life” just to name a few.

At this moment, my favorite film of 2011 continues to be “Moneyball”.

What can I say? Christmas will be all about the movies !!

Niels

One thought on “Upcoming reviews for 2011: Incendies, Submarine, Win Win, and more…

Leave a Reply

